Company


POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh Joint Stock Company is a leading scientific center of laser technologies in Russia, enters in SHVABE Holding of ROSTEC State Corporation. POLYUS Research Institute received the status of Science and Technology Park on August 25, 2016 by the order of the Government of Moscow.

POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh, JSC specializes in the following directions of quantum electronics:
  • Solid-state lasers and devices on their basis;
  • Semiconductor lasers of all types and transmitting/receiving modules for fiberoptic systems;
  • Laser gyros based on gas lasers and navigation systems;
  • Laser, electrooptical and nonlinear crystals for lasers;
  • Quantum well structures for semiconductor lasers and photoreceiving modules;
  • Laser medical and industrial systems.

Currently POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh, JSC is the largest scientific production center in Russia in the field of quantum electronics with many unique basic technologies:
  • Growth of laser and nonlinear special crystals for lasers;
  • Nanotechnologies for formation of multilayer A3B5 structures for semiconductor heterolasers and photoreceivers;
  • Formation of multilayer dielectric coatings.

POLYUS Institute is a supplier of laser industrial systems, semiconductor and solid-state lasers, laser rangefinders and designators for high-precession weapon, laser gyros for various applications as well as laser navigation systems on their basis.

Since November 2015, the Institute has been directed by Evgeny V. Kuznetsov, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the "Laser Technology" basic department of MIREA - Russian Technological University.
Evgenii V. Kuznetsov<br>General Director of Institute
Evgenii V. Kuznetsov
General Director of Institute
The institute successfully carries out the state defense order for development and delivery of the new equipment. The services of POLYUS Institute have been highly appreciated by the state, its specialists have been repeatedly awarded with orders and medals. V.I. Shveikin and G.N. Zverev became Winners of Lenin prize. V.M. Vakulenko, M.G. Vasiliev, V.M. Garmash, V.G. Dmitriev, V.P. Duraev, A.V. Ievskii, A.A. Kazakov, E.A. Lukin, B.N. Malyshev, S.R. Rustamov, A.I. Smirnov, M.F. Stelmakh, A.I. Timofeev, V.L. Pavlovich, V.A. Pashkov, A.A. Shokin, etc. became Winners of the state awards and awards of Council of Ministers of the USSR.

A number of young specialists are Winners of Lenin Komsomol awards. The institute was awarded with medals of VDNKH for various developments in the field of laser engineering. In 2004, eight specialists of POLYUS Institute became Winners of the Russian Federation Government award for creation of the new laser devices for the Russian Army. In 2012, three specialists of the institute became Winners of the Russian Federation Government award in the field of science and engineering for young scientists.

The production competitiveness and a high qualification of the personnel of POLYUS institute contribute to active scientific, technical and commercial cooperation with the companies of Australia, Israel, India, China, Cambodia, Kazakhstan, Belarus and other countries.

The institute is awarded annually with diplomas and medals for participation in international exhibitions and conferences.

Polyus Research Institute of M. F. Stelmakh JSC is nationally accredited scientific organization that conducts active policy, both on retention of the existing human resources, and on preparation, attraction and retention of young high potential staff.

There are two successful basic academic departments of the leading physics and technical higher education institutions of Moscow successfully work at Polus Research Institute – “Quantum electronics” of Physical and Quantum Electronics faculty of Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT) and “Laser technology” of Electronics and Optoelectronics faculty of Moscow Institute of Radio Engineering Electronics and Automation (MIREA).

There are two academicians, 15 doctors of science (included 10 professors), more than 70 candidates of science, 20 graduate students and seekers among the personnel of the institute.

Since 1988, the postgraduate study department, both full-time and part-time, licensed by the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation to conduct educational activities in the sphere of the postgraduate professional education with a following specialization, is organized and successfully operates: 05.27.03 – “Quantum electronics” and 05.11.07 – “Optical and electro-optics devices and complexes”.

The institute was founded in 1962 and since 2001 bears the name of the founder and the first Director Mitrofan Fedorovich Stelmakh (1918-1993), the famous military radio engineer, General, the Doctor of Engineering, Winner of the USSR State Award.

The institute has added many important pages to the history of the domestic laser instrument making from the first lasers of LTI, LTI-PCH series to the complex laser information systems for military and civil applications over many years. The institute has developed and introduced dozens of the unique military devices, the numerous laser medical and industrial systems, a number of the lasers for scientific instrument making.

Compliance of the enterprise to the requirements corresponding to the modern level and strategy of the state in the field of quality is confirmed by the Certificate of conformity of GOST ISO 9001-2011, GOST RV 0015-002-2012 issued by the Military Register.


POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh JSC today

Polyus Research Institute Product Range

The source of life. POLYUS Research Institute

Employer-sponsored educational programs

Building 1, 3 Vvedenskogo St., Moscow,
117342, Russian Federation

Компания


Акционерное общество «Научно-исследовательский институт «Полюс» имени М.Ф. Стельмаха» является ведущим научным центром России в области лазерных технологий. Входит в холдинг «Швабе» Госкорпорации «Ростех». 25 августа 2016 года распоряжением Правительства Москвы получило статус Технопарка.

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» специализируется в следующих основных направлениях квантовой электроники:
  • твердотельные лазеры и приборы на их основе;
  • полупроводниковые лазеры всех типов и приемо-передающие модули для волоконнооптических линий связи;
  • лазерные гироскопы на газовых лазерах и навигационные приборы;
  • активные, электрооптические и нелинейные кристаллы для лазеров;
  • квантоворазмерные структуры для полупроводниковых лазеров и фотоприемных устройств;
  • лазерные медицинские и технологические установки.

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М. Ф. Стельмаха» является крупнейшим в России научно-производственным центром в области квантовой электроники, обладает многими уникальными базовыми технологиями:
  • выращивание активных и нелинейных специальных кристаллов для лазеров;
  • нанотехнологии по формированию многослойных структур соединений AIIIBV для полупроводниковых гетеролазеров и фотоприёмников;
  • формирование многослойных диэлектрических покрытий.

НИИ «Полюс» является поставщиком лазерных технологических установок, полупроводниковых и твердотельных лазеров, лазерных дальномеров и целеуказателей для высокоточного оружия, лазерных гироскопов различного типа и назначения, а также навигационных блоков на их основе.

С 2015 года институт возглавляет доктор технических наук, профессор, заведующий базовой кафедрой «Лазерная техника» Российского технологического университета Физико-технологического института (МИРЭА) Кузнецов Евгений Викторович.
Генеральный директор института<br>Евгений Викторович Кузнецов
Генеральный директор института
Евгений Викторович Кузнецов
Институт успешно выполняет государственный оборонный заказ по разработке и поставке новой техники. Заслуги НИИ «Полюс» были высоко оценены государством, его сотрудники неоднократно награждались орденами и медалями. В.И.Швейкин и Г.М.Зверев стали лауреатами Ленинской премии. Лауреатами Государственных премий и премий Совета Министров СССР стали В. М. Вакуленко, М. Г. Васильев, В. М. Гармаш, В. Г. Дмитриев, В. П. Дураев, А. В. Иевский, А. А. Казаков, Э. А. Лукин, Б. Н. Малышев, С. Р. Рустамов, А. И. Смирнов, М. Ф. Стельмах, А. И. Тимофеев, В. Л. Пав лович, В. А. Пашков, А. А. Шокин и др.

Ряд молодых сотрудников является лауреатами премий Ленинского комсомола. Медали ВДНХ были вручены за различные разработки по лазерной технике. За создание новых лазерных приборов для Российской Армии в 2004 г. восемь сотрудников НИИ «Полюс» стали лауреатами премии Правительства Российской Федерации. В 2012 г. три сотрудника института стали лауреатами премии Правительства РФ в области науки и техники для молодых ученых.

Высокая квалификация научных кадров и конкурентоспособность продукции НИИ «Полюс» способствуют активному научно-техническому и коммерческому сотрудничеству с компаниями Австралии, Израиля, Индии, Китая, Камбоджи, Казахстана, Беларуси и других стран.
Участие в международных выставках и конференциях ежегодно отмечается дипломами и медалями.

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» имеет государственную аккредитацию научной организации и ведет активную политику, как по сохранению имеющегося кадрового потенциала, так и по подготовке, привлечению и закреплению молодых перспективных кадров.

При НИИ «Полюс» успешно работают две базовые кафедры ведущих физико-технических вузов Москвы - «Квантовой электроники» факультета Физической и Квантовой Электроники московского Физико-Технического института (МФТИ): «Лазерная техника» факультета Электроники и Оптоэлектронной техники московского института Радиотехники Электроники и Автоматики (МИРЭА).

В числе сотрудников института - два академика, 15 докторов наук (в том числе 10 профессоров), более 70 кандидатов наук, 20 аспирантов и соискателей.

С 1988 года при институте организована и успешно функционирует аспирантура, как очная, так и заочная, имеющая лицензию Министерства образования РФ на право ведения образовательной деятельности в сфере послевузовского профессионального образования по специальностям: 05.27.03 – «Квантовая электроника» и 05.11.07 – «Оптические и оптико-электронные приборы и комплексы».

Институт был основан в 1962 г., а с 2001 г. носит имя основателя и первого директора Митрофана Федоровича Стельмаха (1918-1993), известного военного радиоинженера, генерала, доктора технических наук, лауреата Государственной премии СССР.

За годы своего существования коллектив института вписал много славных страниц в историю отечественного лазерного приборостроения от первых серийных лазеров серий ЛТИ, ЛТИ-ПЧ до сложных лазерных информационных систем для военных и гражданских применений. Институт разработал и внедрил в серийное производство десятки уникальных приборов военного назначения, многочисленное лазерное медицинское и технологическое оборудование, целый ряд лазеров для научного приборостроения.

Соответствие предприятия требованиям, отвечающим современному уровню и стратегии государства в области качества, подтверждено Сертификатом соответствия ГОСТ ISO 9001-2011, ГОСТ РВ 0015-002-2012, выданным Военным Регистром.


АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф.Стельмаха» сегодня

Продукция АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф.Стельмаха»

Источник жизни. НИИ Полюс

Целевое обучение в ВУЗах

РФ, 117342, г. Москва,
ул. Введенского, д. 3, корп. 1